Bhagavad Gita Chapter 09, Text 20

Bg 9.20

trai-vidya mam soma-pah puta-papa
yajnair istva svar-gatim prarthayante
te punyam asadya surendra-lokam
asnanti divyan divi deva-bhogan

Word for word: 
trai-vidyah — the knowers of the three Vedas; mam — Me; soma-pah — drinkers of soma juice; puta — purified; papah — of sins; yajnaih — with sacrifices; istva — worshiping; svah-gatim — passage to heaven; prarthayante — pray for; te — they; punyam — pious; asadya — attaining; sura-indra — of Indra; lokam — the world; asnanti — enjoy; divyan — celestial; divi — in heaven; deva-bhogan — the pleasures of the gods.

Translation by His Divine Grace A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada:
Those who study the Vedas and drink the soma juice, seeking the heavenly planets, worship Me indirectly. Purified of sinful reactions, they take birth on the pious, heavenly planet of Indra, where they enjoy godly delights.

Purport by His Divine Grace A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada:
The word trai-vidyah refers to the three Vedas – Sama, Yajur and Rg. A brahmana who has studied these three Vedas is called a tri-vedi. Anyone who is very much attached to knowledge derived from these three Vedas is respected in society. Unfortunately, there are many great scholars of the Vedas who do not know the ultimate purport of studying them. Therefore Krishna herein declares Himself to be the ultimate goal for the tri-vedis. Actual tri-vedis take shelter under the lotus feet of Krishna and engage in pure devotional service to satisfy the Lord. Devotional service begins with the chanting of the Hare Krishna mantra and side by side trying to understand Krishna in truth. Unfortunately those who are simply official students of the Vedas become more interested in offering sacrifices to the different demigods like Indra and Candra. By such endeavor, the worshipers of different demigods are certainly purified of the contamination of the lower qualities of nature and are thereby elevated to the higher planetary systems or heavenly planets known as Maharloka, Janaloka, Tapoloka, etc. Once situated on those higher planetary systems, one can satisfy his senses hundreds of thousands of times better than on this planet.